for your holidays
at Hotel Monte Croce


Home | DE | IT

Between the earth and the sky

Hotel Monte Croce in summer

A hearty welcome at the
Hotel Kreuzbergpass in Sesto in the Dolomites!

A place where mountains, sky and people come together

The 4-star Passo Monte Croce Hotel at Sesto offers great skiing and hiking right by the door. It is in a lovely, tranquil location in a natural park, surrounded by the majestic Sesto Dolomites: a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The hotel was built in a traditional local style, and the friendly owners provide wholesome cooking and the use of a relaxing Alpine spa. This invigorating setting, far from the noise of traffic, offers sporting activities to suit every taste. The Passo Monte Croce Hotel in Alto Adige has long been considered the ideal destination for skiers, families, mountain- lovers and pleasure-seekers in search of a special, authentic experience. When you arrive here at Monte Croce, you feel at home straight away.


A unique experience: far from stress and close to the mountains

Our position in a beautiful natural environment is unique of its kind: a tranquil setting up at 1,636 metres on the Monte Croce Pass and on the border between Alto Adige and the province of Belluno. The pleasures of skiing are really close at hand, with the hotel’s own ski-lift and ski-school; plus direct connections to the “Giro delle Cime” ski carousel and many snow-shoe routes. In summer, our amazing position provides the ideal starting-point for mountain hikes and via ferrata rock climbs. Every week, members of the owners’ family offer guided walks, accompanying guests to some wonderful places.

 Kreuzbergpass Webcam

Girl with dogClimbingMountain bikeHiking in the Dolomites
Feel full of life and right at home: both indoors and outdoors

Nature is the world’s greatest architect. At Monte Croce, with all the wonderful sights around you, you can feel free to enjoy the real, important pleasures of life. In summer, you can explore an amazing mountain world, with all the beauties of rocks and flowers. In winter, you can fulfil all your desires for fresh snow and exciting skiing. You can soar down the Marc Girardelli ski-slope just outside the door, where this Alpine ski champion and friend of our hotel used to train for competitions. At our special children’s club, your youngsters will be in excellent hands. Their eyes will shine with pleasure, while their parents relax and enjoy their holiday. We also accept pets; with the payment of a small supplement, they are also welcome at our hotel.

Feel full of life

A special delight: fine gourmet cuisine, using high-quality regional products.

We really spoil our guests at our four restaurants: the Stube, the Orangerie, the “Bergblick” restaurant with mountain views and our award-winning Reh:angl à la carte restaurant. The wine cellar with old brick interior is open to visitors and contains 230 different fine wine labels. The bar, lounge with fireplace, and huge sun terrace with views over towering mountains provide some delightful places for you to linger.

 Gourmet & Restaurants

A special delightRestaurant - RehangelStubeWine cellar
Arrive as guests and leave as friends.
Kindness that comes from the heart: you arrive as guests and you leave as friends.

For more than 60 years, and over 3 generations, the hotel has been providing a warm, family welcome. Mrs Helga, the hotel proprietor, is a keen leader of guided excursions, and her children have inherited her passion for the mountains and for their native land. Her daughter, Heidi, accompanies the special weekly hike for families, the “Vitalpina Respira”, and loves managing the steam jets in the sauna. Her son, Hannes, is a keen ski instructor, and acts as the sommelier for wine tastings. In summer, he accompanies guests on a special excursion, “Traces of the First and Second World Wars”, with visits to bunkers. Over the years, we have built up special bonds with our guests, who remain central to our story and our tradition of hospitality.

An extraordinary past: a story of pioneers, and of a pass that unites rather than divides

This hotel stands at a height of 1,636 metres, surrounded by the beautiful world of the Dolomites and on the border between the provinces of Alto Adige and Belluno. The family history of the proprietors reflects the story of the hotel and its pioneers.

Much Happacher (1925 - 2011): a legendary Alpine guide, expert skiing instructor and keen huntsman. His vision: that this mountain paradise would be a home for his family and for future generations.

Hansi Happacher (b. 1928): descended from the Innerkofler family of Alpine climbers. Her grandfather, Sepp Innerkofler, was famous in the Sesto area as an Alpine guide and freedom fighter. She is the lady of the house and a dedicated hotelier.

Ricky Aichner (1950 - 2012): an enthusiastic hotelier with international experience, and a culinary pioneer with inspired ideas. His vision was to transform a simple mountain inn into a 4-star gourmet hotel. His slogan was: “That’s life, that’s action, that’s Kreuzberg”.

Helga Happacher (b. 1952): the friendly landlady with climbing expertise. She is the spirit of the hotel. “Family Power” works well at Monte Croce thanks to a sense of cohesion, respect, loyalty and dedication to a common purpose:

“Tradition is tending the fire, not worshipping the ashes.” (Gustav Mahler) 

 read more

Climbing historyHansi HappacherRicky & Helga - WeddingRicky

TOP
ANGEBOTE

für Ihren Urlaub im
Hotel Kreuzberg

 weiter

Home | IT | EN

Zwischen Himmel & Erde

Hotel Kreuzbergpass im Sommer

Herzlich Willkommen in Ihrem
4 Sterne Hotel in Sexten in Südtirol

Wo sich Himmel, Berge & Menschen treffen

Pures Ski- & Wanderparadies im 4 Sterne Hotel Kreuzberg in Sexten. Ruhe & Natur in traumhafter Lage mitten im Naturpark, rundum die imposante Bergkulisse der Sextner Dolomiten, Unesco Welterbe. Ursprünglich und authentisch der Baustil, stark die Kulinarik, erholsam die alpinen Spa Angebote, Energie spendend die verkehrsfreie Lage, herzlich die Gastgeberfamilie. Ein überwältigender Kraftplatz mit vielseitigen Sportaktivitäten direkt vor der Haustür. Das Hotel Kreuzberg in Sexten Südtirol gilt seit jeher als Geheimtipp für Bergfreunde, Skifahrer, Genießer & Familien, die das Echte & Besondere suchen. Der Kreuzberg – hier ist man angekommen, hier fühlt man sich daheim.

 

Einzigartig Dem Alltag so fern, dem Berg so nah.

Die Lage im Herzen der Natur ist einzigartig: in 1.636 Meter Höhe, ruhig, auf dem Sattel des Kreuzberpasses am Übergang zwischen Südtirol und der Provinz Belluno. Nur wenige Schritte vom Hotel beginnt das Skivergnügen mit eigenem Skilift & Skischule, sowie direkter Verbindung zum Skikarusell „Giro delle Cime“ und vielen Touren zum Schneeschuhwandern. Im Sommer ermöglicht die exponierte Lage den idealen Ausgangspunkt für herrliche Bergwanderungen & Klettersteige. Die Gastgeberfamilie führt und begleitet wöchentlich die Gäste zu herrlichen Plätzen.

 Kreuzbergpass Webcam

Familienurlaub in Sexten in SüdtirolKlettern in SextenMountainbike in den DolomitenWandern in Sexten und Umgebung
Lebendig Zuhause sein. Drinnen und Draußen

Die Natur ist der beste Architekt der Welt. Am Kreuzberg ist Innen wie Außen der Blick und der Geist frei für das Wesentliche, für das Echte. Im Sommerurlaub erleben Sie die fantastische Bergwelt mit ihren zahlreichen Naturschätzen aus Fels und Blüten. Im Winterurlaub werden Ihren Sehnsüchten nach Pulverschnee & Genussskifahren Flügel verleihen. Ziehen Sie auf der Marc Girardelli Piste am Haushang ihre Schwünge, wo sich der alpine Skirennläufer & Freund des Hauses auf seine Rennen vorbereitete. In unserer Kinderwelt sind ihre Liebsten in besten Händen. Kinderaugen strahlen und Eltern können entspannt Urlaub machen. Wir sind auch Haustierfreundlich: für einen kleinen Aufpreis ist Ihr Vierbeiner herzlich am Kreuzberg willkommen.

Gämse im Schnee

Ausgezeichnet raffinierte & puristische Gourmetküche mit regionalen Produkten.

Wir verwöhnen unsere Gäste in den vier Restaurants: Stube, Orangerie und Bergblick, sowie im mehrfach ausgezeichneten À-la-Carte Restaurant Reh:angl. Der begehbare Weinkeller aus historischen Ziegeln birgt eine bestsortierte Auswahl von Spitzenweinen mit 230 Etiketten. Bar, Kaminzimmer & die große Sonnenterrasse mit Blick auf die gigantische Bergkulisse laden zum gemütlichen Verweilen ein.

 Gourmet & Restaurants

Gemischter SalatRestaurant - RehangelStubeWeinkeller
Die Gastgeber Familie
Herzensgut Als Gast gekommen, als Freund verabschiedet.

Unser Haus zeichnet sich seit mehr als 60 Jahren, bereits in der 3. Generation, durch familiäre und herzliche Gastfreundschaft aus. Hotelchefin Frau Helga ist selbst mit Herzblut bei den geführten Wanderungen dabei. Diese Bergleidenschaft und Verwurzelung zur Heimat hat sie auch an ihre Kinder weitervererbt. Tochter Heidi begleitet die wöchentliche „Durchatmen“ Wanderung für Familien und kümmert sich mit Begeisterung um die Saunaaufgüsse. Sohn Hannes ist passionierter Skilehrer und Sommelier bei den Weinverkostungen. Im Sommer wandert er mit den Gästen „Auf den Spuren des I. und II. Weltkrieges“ mit Bunkerbesichtigung. In den vielen Jahren entstand eine besondere Bindung zu den Gästen, die sich bis heute wie ein Leitmotiv durch die Traditionsgeschichte zieht.

Außergewöhnlich Von Pionieren und einem Pass, der nicht trennt, sondern verbindet

Das Haus an der Grenze auf 1.636 Metern liegt mitten in der spektakulären Bergwelt der Dolomiten, und verbindet die Region Südtirol und die Provinz Belluno. Die Familiensaga berichtet von der Geschichte des Hauses und dessen Pioniere.
 

Much Happacher (geb. 1925, gest. 2011): legendärer Bergführer, Ausbildner, passionierter Skilehrer und Jäger. Seine Vision: Dieses Paradies in den Bergen sollte das Zuhause für seine Familie und die kommenden Generationen sein.“ 
 

Hansi Happacher (geb. 1928) entstammt der Bergsteigerfamilie Innerkofler. Der berühmte Sextner Bergführer und Freiheitskämpfer Sepp Innerkofler war ihr Großvater. Wirtin mit Leib und Seele.

Ricky Aichner (geb. 1950, gest. 2012): Hotelier mit Herzblut und Welterfahrung, gastronomischer Vorreiter mit genialen Ideen. Seine Vision: „Aus dem einfachen Berggasthof ein 4 Sterne Genießer Hotel zu machen.“ Sein Slogan: That’s life, that’s action, that’s Kreuzberg.
 

Helga Happacher (geb. 1952) liebenswerte Gastgeberin mit alpiner Kompetenz. Sie sie die Seele des Hauses. Am Kreuzberg lebt die Family Power durch Zusammenhalt, Respekt, Vertrauen und Verfolgung eines gemeinsamen Ziels:


„Tradition ist nicht die Anbetung der Asche, sondern die Weitergabe des Feuers.“ (Gustav Mahler) 

 mehr erfahren

Hansi HappacherHelga HappacherRicky & Helga - HochzeitRicky